Cotton Robe in progress

Here is a Cotton Robe, Rappelz costume for Rank 2 Gaia magician, in progress.

R2 Cotton Robe in progress

 

It won’t be finished right away, but I’m glad to have started it. I’ve been stuck for a while; my to-make list is so long I go in circles and rarely start anything. This past weekend I had some time for crafting, and it took a while to decide on a thing to make, but I did, so yay!

I don’t have all of the right materials, and didn’t want to make a trip to the fabric store. But that’s alright.

Yesterday I also ordered some bobbins. My local fabric store doesn’t carry the ones my sewing machine (Husqvarna Lena) takes. I have four currently, and keep needing to swap out colours, so having extra will help.

Note to self and to anyone else who needs the reminder: If you have some of the right materials, you’re good to start making the thing. It’s good to work on something, even if it can’t be completed that day or weekend.

Leave a Reply

